Skip to main content

Honor Convocation is an annual event at which we celebrate our students’ academic achievements. This year’s Convocation was held on April 26, 2018.

Eighteen students were recognized as outstanding in their major, for presenting at this year’s Symposium and received the faculty association achievement award, and 11 students were inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs. Eleven students were inducted into Delta Epsilon Sigma, a national scholastic honor society that was established for students of Catholic universities and colleges in the United States.

Congratulations to the following students who were recognized at the 2018 Honors Convocation:


Best Undergraduate Symposium:
Lucas Albertson, ‘19

Faculty Association Achievement Award
Baccalaureate: Blair Ganoe, ‘18
Associate: Joseph McVay, ‘18
Nicole Paulhardt, ‘18
Jennifer Rautenstrauch, ‘18

Outstanding Students:
Animation: Teouria Morris, ‘18
Digital Filmmaking Ashton Barrie, ‘19
Fashion Design and Merchandising: Taylor Tedesco, ‘19
Fine Arts: Jamie Pawlak, ‘18
Graphic Design: Francesca Bubb, ‘19
Interior Design: Siera Rogers, ‘19
Photography: Kimberly Holtyn, ‘18
Business: Rachel Tabak, ‘18
Liberal Arts: Alexandra Snow, ‘19
Psychology: Justin Stokes, ‘18
Physical Therapist Assistant: Robert Minkel, Jr., ‘18
Occupational Therapy Assistant: Tiara Bunton, ‘18
Music Industry: Tanner Demarco, ‘19

Phi Theta Kappa Inductees:
Alyssa Brooks, ‘18
Ashley Nicole Dietz, ‘19
Kaleigh Hinkson, ‘19
Hannah Grace McDowell, ‘19
Joseph McVay, ‘18
Prodda Murphy, ‘19
Moriah Orwat, ‘18
Patricia Trevett, ‘19
Emily Volpe, ‘19
Tessa Widmer, ‘19
Katie Zak, ‘20

Delta Epsilon Sigma Inductees:
Shelby Braidich, ‘19
Jessica Brakefield, ‘19
Francesca Bubb, ‘19
Alexandra Carvalho, ‘18
Tanner DeMarco, ‘19
Ryan Morley, ‘18
Tien Nguyen, ‘19
Siera Rogers, ‘19
Molly Sheehan, ‘19
Beth Anne Stendahl, ‘18
Olivia Venezia, ‘19