Skip to main content

President's Advisory Council

Home » About Us » Office of the President » President’s Advisory Council

Villa Maria College President’s Advisory Council 

Villa Maria College is committed to working with community partners to serve as a catalyst for regional economic improvement. As part of this commitment, President Giordano established the President’s Advisory Council. Comprised of a diverse range of business and community leaders, the President’s Advisory Council advises the President on employer needs, informs Villa’s academic and workforce development offerings, and assists Villa in creating and strengthening pipelines for local talent. By sharing their expertise directly with the President of the most diverse private college in Western New York, and the college whose students overwhelmingly come from and remain in our region upon graduation, President’s Advisory Council members actively help build the economic and social future of our community.

John Beyer
President and CEO, Catholic Health System PACE

Sheila Brown
Manager and Principal Owner, Vision Multi-Media Group

Dr. Brandon Brownell
Sports Medicine Specialist, Southgate Medical Group

John Ciminelli
President, Ciminelli Properties

Ibrahim Cisse
Owner, ABCIS Technology

Brian Conley
Vice President Business Development, AIS

Kevin Dagher
Vice President, Cedarland Development

Jon Dandes
Corporate Vice President for Governmental Relations and Special Projects, Rich Products

Andy Donovan
President, dPost

Gregg Gallson
Director of Operations and Finance, TPW Websites

Dave Gordon
President and CEO, Gordon Companies, Inc.

Dave Greber
News Anchor, WIVB

Kristina Groff
President and CEO, Cheektowaga Chamber of Commerce

Nina Heard
Global Supply Chain Material Flow & Launching Planning, General Motors Company

Nicholas Knab
President and CEO, OneBridge

Sharon Krisman
Senior Producer, Fisher-Price

Seth Martin
Hyatts Art Supplies

Jennifer Parker
Owner and Principal, Jackson Parker Communications

Derrick Parson
Founder, Graspie, Inc.

David Pawlik
President, CSS Construction

Michelle Roberts
Executive Director, Buffalo Bills Foundation

John Tebeau
Publisher, Buffalo Business First

Ben Upshaw
Managing Partner and Co-Founder, CB Emmanuel Realty

Laura Wax
Principal Designer, L2K Design LLC

Dr. JD White
Chief Product Officer, Anthology, Inc.

Jeff Woodrich
President and CEO, Buffalo Rehab Group

Royce Woods
Vice President of Community Development & Commercial Real Estate, Evans Bank